favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

LOOKING for Bedroom/Granny Unit/Other Options? :) (Grass Valley)

dogs are OK - wooof

Hello,
I will soon be looking for a new place to call home, I am estimating around October 5th.
I am female, 29, have lived in Nevada County for 24 years.
I am employed at a School working with children, and I am starting Sierra College this week.
I am very very clean, as I was employed for many years as a housekeeper. It just comes naturally and I can't relax at home if it isn't tidy.
I do Not smoke cigarettes (don't mind if roommates do, outside) but I do utilize a 215 prescription at night, very respectfully. I drink very occasionally, it's not a common activity for me.
My work is very extroverted so I keep to myself a lot while at home to unwind, also because I am working on Online Classes at home during the day. However, I do love people and do like sharing occasional meals at home, etc.
I have a dog, which makes rentals a bit tricky of course. He is 15lbs, terrier mix rescue whom I have had for 6 years now. He is completely potty trained always which is awesome, no accidents. He is a certified Emotional Support Animal with paperwork/ID card. He has references from previous roommates and friends! :)
He goes pretty much everywhere with me except work. I am looking into getting him into Doggy Daycare once or twice a week if needed, just so he's happy too.
I am looking for a bedroom or studio, open to something unique for the right situation. I am looking to pay no more than $700 (including some utilities). I also have traded some Housekeeping & yard duties in lieu of a portion of rent in the past, depending on what is requested/needed. I understand that all rentals here are expensive and my price range is a bit low but I feel confident the right thing is around. I would love to be Close to Town, and if there were any kind of yard/outdoor space for a few potted plants/space for the dog to play fetch, that would be a dream come true. It would be nice to be able to have a friend stop by for coffee here and there. I don't often "Entertain" but it would be nice if Home were somewhere I could have a friend swing by occasionally for a bit. I try my best to live a positive productive life and I like to be around people that have the same goal. Or at least people who have limited drama around them :)
This is a time of big transformation for me and I'm very excited about it. Professionally, Academically, Personally...
And I look forward to finding a space for myself to create a happy home base!
I look forward to hearing from you and thanks for reading!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6962958401

posted:

best of [?]