reply

Posted

print

favorite this post NANNY AVAILABLE FOR 1 INFANT/YOUNG TODDLER IN PLACERVILLE hide this posting unhide

I am not just looking for a "job", but the right family that I can serve and interact with, acknowledging the common goal of loving on, and caring for their child. I am willing to wait until I find the perfect match.

After looking into the various sources to "find a trusted nanny", I decided to run my own add and deal directly with parents. I discovered that there are scams, even in this industry, and I want no part of that.

Since I love children, my husband and I raised six of them. I home-schooled them all, which testifies to the fact that I am not easily rattled with the commotion that children bring. I thought at one time that fostering children might be a way for me to continue enjoying little ones again, but my husband is not as keen on this idea.

My children were all fairly close in age, so when the oldest four married, I was blessed over the next few years with several precious grandchildren that range in age from 6 weeks to 10 years old. I love spending time with them, but most live far away in other states, and travelling to see them is a rare occasion. My last child graduated from high-school in 2015. After a time of pursuing hobbies and interests in the Fredericksburg, VA area, I began looking for a job that I would enjoy. Since I love children, when I saw a "nanny needed" ad on Craigs List, I immediately applied, and subsequently was hired.

My first nanny position was caring for a 7-month old little boy. I grew to love him like one of my own, and was heartbroken when my husband planned our move across country. I worked four days per week for this family, and we all shed tears when I gave my notice. I had cared for him half his life! I watched him transition from bottle to solid foods, learn to crawl and then walk, and rocked him to sleep on a daily basis.

We moved to Placerville in November, 2018, and within weeks, I was offered another nanny position, this time to a 2-year-old little boy. I began on January 2, 2018, working 3-5 days per week. Due to preschool, I now only care for him one day per week.

All parents involved are/were extremely pleased with my work, and I am very confident they will provide excellent references. I am a loving and compassionate person and they have all expressed their appreciation for me and how I have cared for their children like my own. The parents have given me the liberty to run simple errands, take walks, have picnics in the park, or visit the splash pads in the summer heat.

I really enjoy working with little ones and am looking to add a couple more days to my week, continuing on as a nanny working "part-time" in the Placerville or Diamond Springs area.

I wish to confine my care to an infant or young toddler. If you think I may fit your needs, please contact me.

I charge $12-$17.00 per hour, depending on whether you use a bookkeeper or service to withdraw the appropriate tax obligations.

A background check has already been done, as I participated in a large home-school co-op, and they required it.
However, since I have a completely spotless background, I have no objection to you doing another one.

I own a 2017 Subaru, so if there were need to secure a car seat for some rare occasion, the name speaks for itself.

Sincerely,

Kellee
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6703360452

posted:

updated:

best of [?]